Les meilleurs vols sont le produit des meilleurs équipages.

À propos d'AirStart

Notre équipe s'efforce pour augmenter la portance,
réduire la traînée et maintenir un dossier de vol parfait.

Chacun des membres d’AirStart entretient une véritable passion pour tout ce qui touche à l’aviation et aux avions : les composants, les moteurs, les structures… et par-dessus tout, la clientèle. Nous prenons le temps de comprendre chacun de nos clients, leurs contraintes financières et leurs problèmes quotidiens. C’est ainsi que prend vie le concept de partenariat, qui imprègne chacune de nos actions. Et c’est ce qui crée la différence AirStart.

Nous vous présentons notre équipe, dont chacun des membres constitue un élément sans lequel rien ne serait possible.

Industry Accreditation

Portrait of Rob Wills - AirStart
Rob Wills
Propriétaire et fanatique en aviation

Lorsque Rob était enfant, son père l’emmenait à l’aéroport tous les dimanches matin pour filmer des atterrissages. Sa passion pour l’aviation est au centre de sa vie et de son métier. Il a dessiné des aéroports lorsqu’il travaillait comme ingénieur et a même été pilote de l’aviation commerciale avant de fonder AirStart. Seuls son savoir, son désir d’exceller et sa volonté de livrer un service mémorable sont plus forts que son amour de l’aviation. Ses clients vous diront que Rob est exigeant envers lui-même et envers son équipe. Si vous lui demandez de quoi il est le plus fier, il vous répondra que c’est d’avoir créé la meilleure équipe du marché des pièces de rechange de l’aviation.

Anne Vinet

Vice-présidente Directrice, Marketing et développement des affaires

Anne Vinet

Prenez la carrière d’Anne en journalisme télévisuel et radio, et son don pour les finances et les stratégies. Mélangez bien avant d’ajouter une pincée de son énergie débridée, et vous obtiendrez une battante qui distille son énergie positive et sa vision du secteur à l’entreprise.

Sam Cupelli

Vice-président, ventes et acquisitions

Sam Cupelli

Sam est fier d’être originaire de l’Ouest du Canada. Sa carrière dans l’aviation s’étend sur trois décennies. Son expertise réside dans son interaction avec les clients, les fournisseurs et les OEM et son talent à trouver des moyens pour ses clients des lignes aériennes de réduire leurs frais par siège-mile en proposant des solutions innovantes en matière d’approvisionnement, de consignation, de location et de soutien aux avions immobilisés (AOG).

Kenneth Shat

Directeur, technologies de l'information

Kenneth Shat

Vétéran chevronné des TI, Ken se charge de tout ce qui concerne notre système des TI, la stratégie serveur et l’analyse. Il est passionné par l’aspect mécanique des avions et est spécialiste du contrôle et de l’inventaire des composants.

Nikolas Caballes

Chargé de la gestion des stocks

Nikolas Caballes

Sa grande expérience des compagnies aériennes a donné à Nikko les connaissances qui font de lui l’incarnation vivante du gestionnaire des stocks. Il parle couramment le langage des numéros de pièce, des numéros de série et des certificats. Quel que soit le moment, il est toujours prêt à discuter inventaire.

Brian Silver

Gestion d'entrepôts

Brian Silver

Brian s’occupe de tous les aspects de l’expédition et de la réception. Vous verrez son nom apparaître si vous demandez des données de suivi, ou si vous avez effectué un échange exigeant d’autres informations, comme la traçabilité.

Raquel Maki

Directrice financière

Raquel Maki

Raquel est à la tête de notre service des finances. Elle est responsable des multiples transactions quotidiennes comme l’achat de stock, les flux de trésorerie et à peu près tout ce qui fait intervenir de l’argent. Originaire du Brésil, elle est le Pelé de l’équipe AirStart

Jennifer Jiang

Comptes fournisseur et client

Jennifer Jiang

Jennifer est notre petite dernière. Vous aurez sûrement de ses nouvelles si vous nous avez envoyé une facture ou si c’est nous qui vous en avons fait parvenir une. N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec elle. Sa manière amicale de gérer les crédits et les recouvrements vous plaira à coup sûr!

Ritchin Sen

Directeur de la qualité et des procédés

Ritchin Sen

Avec sa maîtrise en ingénierie aéronautique et ses années d’expérience dans le service de l’approvisionnement et des ventes d’AirStart, Ritchin était destiné à occuper l’un de nos postes les plus importants : la gestion de la qualité et des procédés.

The best flights start with the best crew.

About AirStart

Our crew strives to increase lift, reduce drag and
maintain a perfect flight record.

Everyone here at AirStart lives and breathes the passion for all things related to aviation and airplanes: the components, the engines, structures . . . and most of all, our clients. We spend a lot of time getting to know each and every client, the economic constraints in which they operate, and the challenges they face each and every day. Client-first thinking sharpens the concept of partnership and entrenches it into everything we do. That is the AirStart difference.

Meet the team to find out what makes each individual a vital part of the engine.

Portrait of Rob Wills - AirStart
Rob Wills
Owner and aviation fanatic

Rob was that kid you see at the airport on Sunday mornings with his Dad, filming airplanes landing. His passion for aviation has stretched through his entire life and career, from designing airports as an Engineer, to being a Commercial Pilot, to starting AirStart. His love for aviation is only surpassed by his in-depth knowledge, desire to deliver excellence and to make every interaction memorable for his customers. Rob sets the bar high for himself and the team – as his clients will attest. If you ask him what’s been his best achievement to date, he’ll say its been to build the best Team in the aviation component aftermarket.

Read more about Rob (PDF)

Portrait of Anne Vinet - AirStart
Anne Vinet

Executive Vice President, Marketing and Business Development

Anne Vinet

Combine Anne’s previous career in TV and Radio journalism with her flair for Finance and Strategy, then mix in her infectious energy – and you have a high performer that brings positive energy and industry insight to the company.

Sam Cupelli Headshot
Sam Cupelli

Vice-President, Sales and Acquisitions

Sam Cupelli

Sam is a proud Western Canadian with a career in aviation that spans three decades. His expertise lies in connecting with customers, vendors and OEMs, and finding ways for his airline customers to reduce their costs per seat mile by offering out-of-the-box solutions for provisioning, consigning, leasing, and AOG support.

Portrait of Chandeep Dhillon - AirStart
Chandeep Dhillon

Manager, Repairs and Operations

Chandeep Dhillon

Chandeep came to us from IBM. She has years of repair and operations management experience: from scrutinizing every component evaluation to planning global logistics for critical shipments. Chandeep has her finger on the pulse of AirStart and takes care of situations before they are situations!

Portrait of Kenneth Shat - AirStart
Kenneth Shat

Manager, Informational Technology

Kenneth Shat

A seasoned IT veteran, Ken is responsible for all aspects of our IT system, server strategy and analytics. Ken also has a keen interest in aircraft components and is an expert in Component Control/Quantum.

Portrait of Nikolas Caballes - AirStart
Nikolas Caballes

Inventory Controller

Nikolas Caballes

Nikko’s vast airline experience gives him the depth of knowledge that makes him the living definition of Inventory Control. Nikko is a fluent speaker of part numbers, serial numbers and certificates. He’s ready whenever you want to have an inventory conversation with him.

Portrait of Brian Silver - AirStart
Brian Silver

Warehouse Operations

Brian Silver

Brian is responsible for all aspects of shipping and receiving. You will hear from Brian if you ask for tracking information, or if you have returned an exchange core that requires additional documentation, such as traceability.

Portrait of Jason Raymundo - AirStart
Jason Raymundo

Sales and Procurement

Jason Raymundo

Jason’s friendly attitude and professionalism are the reasons our clients like working with him so much. His Airline experience – coupled with Hi-Tech sales experience – make him one of the industry’s best!

Portrait of Raquel Maki - AirStart
Raquel Maki

Finance Manager

Raquel Maki

Raquel runs our Finance department. She is responsible for the many day-to-day transactions such as inventory purchasing, cash flow and just about everything else that has a dollar or cent attached to it. From Brazil, Raquel is the Pelé of Team AirStart.

Portrait of Jennifer Jang - AirStart
Jennifer Jiang

Accounts Payable and Receiveable

Jennifer Jiang

Jennifer is our newest addition, you will definitely hear from her if you have sent an invoice to us or we have sent an invoice to you. Get to know her. Her friendly approach to credit and collections is sure to win you over!

AirStart-087
Ritchin Sen

Quality and Process Manager

Ritchin Sen

With a Masters degree in Aeronautical Engineering and several years of experience in AirStart Procurement and Sales, Ritchin is a natural for one of our most important positions: Quality and Process management.


Partners
Elaine Pantel

Principal, Shimmerman Penn LLP

Elaine Pantel

As our independent accountants and business advisors, we work with Elaine and Shimmerman Penn to enhance the numbers side of our business. A consummate professional, Elaine brings fresh eyes to AirStart’s operations while sharing our passion for service and excellence.